Staff & Location

Center for Educational Opportunity

16 Ingraham Hall
(608) 265 – 5106
ceo@cdo.wisc.edu
Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 4:30pm

  • The CeO main office in 16 Ingraham Hall is open to CeO Scholars from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m, Monday – Friday (unless campus is closed). It’s a welcoming, inclusive space where you can study, print (for free), or just hang out between classes. No appointments are necessary.
  • Ingraham Hall is located on the 80 bus route. Room 16 is located on the ground level (also known as the garden level) of Ingraham Hall, which is accessible by elevator from the first floor.

CeO Staff

Ibrahim Baalbaki

Position title: SSS Academic Advising Manager

Email: ibrahim.baalbaki@wisc.edu

Clark Cantrall

Position title: CeO Math Specialist

Email: rcantrall@wisc.edu

Ryan Grady

Position title: Associate Director of STEM

Email: rgrady@wisc.edu

Julie Janiak

Position title: Director of Center for Educational Opportunity

Email: julie.janiak@wisc.edu

Steve Manthey

Position title: Office Manager

Email: steve.manthey@wisc.edu

Megan McGarry Bouapha

Position title: Associate Director of SSS & ASAP

Email: megan.mcgarry@wisc.edu

Terrance Paape

Position title: SSS Advisor

Email: terry.paape@wisc.edu

Hyewon Park

Position title: STEM Advisor

Email: hyewon.park@wisc.edu

Shawn Peters

Position title: Distinguished Learning Center Specialist & Lecturer

Email: shawn.peters@wisc.edu

Sarina Strnad

Position title: STEM Academic Advising Manager

Email: sarina.strnad@wisc.edu

Cheng Thao

Position title: SSS Advisor

Email: cheng.thao@wisc.edu