Staff & Location

Center for Educational Opportunity
16 Ingraham Hall
(608) 265 – 5106
ceo@cdo.wisc.edu
CeO operates Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 4:30pm

Our main office in 16 Ingraham Hall is open to students from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. It’s a welcoming, inclusive space where you can study, print (for free), or just hang out between classes. No appointments are necessary.

Ingraham Hall is located on the 80 bus route. Room 16 is located on the ground level (also known as the garden level) of Ingraham Hall, which is accessible by elevator from the first floor.

CeO Staff

Jim Ackerman

Position title: Office Manager

Email: jim.ackerman@wisc.edu

Ibrahim Baalbaki

Position title: SSS Advisor

Email: ibrahim.baalbaki@wisc.edu

Katie Gabrick

Position title: Math Specialist

Email: kgabrick@wisc.edu

Ryan Grady

Position title: Associate Director of STEM

Email: rgrady@wisc.edu

Julie Janiak

Position title: Director of Center for Educational Opportunity

Email: julie.janiak@wisc.edu

Megan McGarry Bouapha

Position title: Associate Director of SSS & ASAP

Email: megan.mcgarry@wisc.edu

Terrance Paape

Position title: SSS Advisor

Email: terry.paape@wisc.edu

Shawn Peters

Position title: Writing & Study Skills Specialist, Instructor

Email: shawn.peters@wisc.edu

Sarina Strnad (she/hers)

Position title: STEM Advisor

Email: sarina.strnad@wisc.edu

Cheng Thao

Position title: SSS Advisor

Email: cheng.thao@wisc.edu